donderdag 15 september 2011

Danner-Preis 2011 13. Oktober 2011 bis 8. Januar 2012

Danner-Preis 2011 13. Oktober 2011 bis 8. Januar 2012

For the 10th time the Danner prize will be awarded.It is one of the few major awards in the Bavarian area. The competition promotes creative new ideas and developments in arts and crafts and is under the patronage of the Bavarian State Minister for Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Transport and Technology, Martin Zeil. An international jury awards the prize of 15,000 € and other prizes with a total value of 12,000 €. The decision to award the prize and the Danner Danner Prizes object falls within the jury on 24 March 2011. The award ceremony and exhibition opening will take place on 12 October 2011 at the Prince Regent Theatre. For the first time presents the Museum Villa Stuck, the results: From the 13th October will see the winning exhibits in a prestigious exhibition, which displays a comprehensive illustrated catalog.

Jury members Danner - Award 2011: 
Rudolf Bott Gold, Silversmith, Neuburg a.d. Donau, Dr. Gert Bruckner, Undersecretary, Executive Chairman of the  Danner-Foundation, Münich, Michael Buhrs, Director of the Museum Villa Stuck, Münich, Franz X. Höller, Glassdesigner,Professor Glass Design, Glass school Zwiesel,Wolfgang Lösche, Chamber of trade for Munich and Upper Bavaria , Münich, Nils Holger Moormann, Managing Director Nils Holger Moormann GmbH, member Design Council, Aschau i. Chiemgau, Chequita Nahar, Jewellery Designer, Head Department Jewellery & Product design Academy Fine Arts Maastricht, Karl Rothmüller, Gold- u. Silversmith, Deputy Chairman of the Danner Foudation, Munich, Robert Smit, Jewellery artist, Prof.Dr Joanna Veiteberg, art historian, art college Bergen Norway

Museum Villa Stuck Prinzregentenstraße 60 D- 81675 München 

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten